Coventry Conversation – Nick Owen

Today I went along to one of the Coventry Converstaion sessions, this one in particular was hosted by Nick Owen- BBC Midlands Today presenter.

I really enjoyed meeting and having the chance to listern to a media figure who has worked in regional and national tv since the late seventeens. Starting his career in Journalism working for the Doncaster Evening Post and going on to present ITV Sport Midweek sport special. Later on in his career he hosted the Olympic Games in 1988 and then the World Cup in 1990. Then Nick moved to the BBC to co-present Good morning with Anne Diamond, From 1992 untill it ended in 1996. Nick is now best known for being the main presenter on  BBC Midlands News.

Whatever you do put 110% in everything you do, put passion into it because its not just a job if its something you love.” – This was a comment made by Nick when he was asked if he had any advice for any young person who wants to pursue a career in media. This really inspired me and it really made me consider my own perspective on what I want from this degree and what I want to do later in my life. It inspired me to take his advice and give everything I have to this degree and to work my very best and most hardest.

 Here is Nick Owen, Revealing the new name of one of the television studio’s at Coventry Univeristy – Ellen Terry Building. (Left)

Nick Owen with John Mair (Bottom)

Myself and Nick Owen 🙂

About allyprentice2810

I am a young media proffesional, experimenting with different mediums of media to find my niche. Studying Media Production at Coventry University.
This entry was posted in Coventry Converstations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

