Media Diary – Second Day

DAY TIME MEDIUM WHAT WHERE
Thursday 7.00 am (20 Minutes) Television BBC NEWS Home – Living room
Thursday 9.00 am(30 Minutes) Mobile Phone Internet – FacebookTexting Home – Garden
Thursday 10.00 am(45 Minutes) RadioMusic Mercia FmClassic FmIPod – CDS Living Room – Bedroom
Thursday 11.30 am (30 Minutes) Novel Picture Perfect By Jodie Picoult Bedroom – Sitting at desk
Thursday 12.10 pm(10 Minutes) Mobile Phone Phone Call – Texts Outside – Waiting for friend to pick me up.
Thursday 12.25 pm(15 Minutes) Radio – IPod Music playing from IPod In the car
Thursday 2.45 pm(60 Minutes) New Media – Internet         Social Networking Facebook ,Twitter , Tumblr Home – Bedroom – Laptop on desk.
Thursday 4.00 pm New Media – Internet HotmailSending Emails Home- On Laptop
Thursday 6.00 – 7.00 pm                   (60 Minutes)8.00 – 8.30 (30 Minutes) Television BBC NEWS  BBC ONE – Eastenders Living Room Bedroom

Left) BBC News Logo                                                   (Right) BBC News website

One of the first programs I watch in the morning is the BBC News, I like to know the latest stories that is happening in the world, first thing in the morning. I either watch the news before I leave for work or university or grab the metro newspaper on the bus. I also watch the 6.00 pm evening news program too, to hear the updates from the day. I think as media students we should have an regular fix to as many mediums as we can throughout the day. This way it allows us to be update with all forms of media and be an active user.

  I love how music can make you feel and how inspirational it can be. When I listern to music, I like to listern deeper into what the lyrics are saying and how they make me feel. Often the lyrics speak to me and It helps me to reflect on my own life, othertimes a song holds special memories for myself. It could have been the song that I danced too at my school prom or at a christmas party. Music can have that power, It is a very influential market.

I use many different social networking sites and I do use alot of new media on a regular basis. How many people my age nowdays dont have access the internet, its a very slim number.  A high percentage of young people have access to the internet simply from there mobile phones. Therefore it is not uncommon , myself included to be part of many different social networks such as twitter, facebook, youtube.

 

I always check my emails every morning and mostly throughout the day. I like to send emails as I feel it is a great way to keep in touch with people who you dont have regular face to face contact with. Although there are sites such as facebook and twitter that also help to keep people in touch. I can still remember eight years ago creating my first email account and from then on I have used it to reconnect with family members who live further away.

About allyprentice2810

I am a young media proffesional, experimenting with different mediums of media to find my niche. Studying Media Production at Coventry University.
This entry was posted in 105mc - Key Concepts, Key Concepts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

