Group B Meeting

After the meeting yesterday we had come up with a basic idea of having a narrative based on being part of a race to your dreams. As we all in competition with each other in real life and when we leave university we will all realistic be fighting each other for the same job. Therefore this is the basic concept idea for the narrative and that is the message we are trying to get across through this video.

The meeting took place in the basement, In which all the B group sat together in the same group but divided into their B1,B2,B3,B4.B5 groups. The discussion was not very succesful if Im honest, Alot of the members in the group had strong feelings towards changing the idea and many felt that the race idea was not very well planned or organised. Which I kinda feel I have to agree with in many aspects because we were initially just going to meet up film together and make it work. There was no filming plan, no structure to the filming. You cant just expect to throw together a piece of filming, It would have been a distaster. Thankfully we listerned to each others idea and after a long time arguing and getting no-where we began thinking into how the filming was going to be organised and planned.

The final idea goes likes this – We are all part of this big race to get to the end which is the dream we all have and want to reach during the time at university or because of the university experience.

Each B group has got their own indivual stamp on the race

B2 – Bring in the introduction of the race – begin stretching, warming up – getting ready for the race ahead of them.

B1- (My group) are going to be dressed as what they wanna be etc Tom- Footballer Ayo – Bussiness Woman/Journalist Sarah – Herself in the future Ravi – Boxer. Myself – Photographer/Film director. Representing ourselves as who we wanna be and by running this race this is who we will be when we achieve our dream.

– I will be doing a storyboard for our clip, so that everyone can know whats going to happend in the shot. I will also do a filming plan soo we have a structure to stick to in the short time we have to film. Hopefully by having a plan It will help to use the time effiectively.

B3 – They will be representing “Temptation” so the challenges we face while on the race to our dreams.

B5- They will be representing “Failure” so the opposite side to the tempation, its again the challenges and obstacles we face while trying to succeed. We all go through failure at some point or dissapointment, so its about trying to pick yourself to carry on to the end.

B4-

http://www.myspace.com/oncebeforetakeoff

Rebecca George – B2 Team Leader pitched the idea to use this song that her friends band has done and we got permission from them to use this song. Once before start off – All things start with.

So let me tell you how this goes (B2 end here)
(B1) It was a cold december night now you should know
I can live i can breathe i won’t break until the end
But it never works out the way that we intend

So break my back and take me by the hand
It will never break my soul to the death
Why can’t you just let me go
This is me my life my show

Lets break down this whole
It was a wonderful disaster and it started with hello
Lets break down this whole
It was a wonderful disaster and it ended with please just go

Tonight i woke up under a stormy night
At the end of the trouble i can see a light
You always try to take the centre stage
But in my story your just another page

So break my back and take me by the hand
It will never break my soul to the death
Why can’t you just let me go
This is me my life my show

Lets break down this whole
It was a wonderful disaster and it started with hello
Lets break down this whole
It was a wonderful disaster and it ended with please just go

About allyprentice2810

I am a young media proffesional, experimenting with different mediums of media to find my niche. Studying Media Production at Coventry University.
This entry was posted in 72 Hour Challenge- Week Six. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

