Experimental Work Using Audacity

I decided to download some free audio editing software called Audacity, It is not a good as Adobe Audition but I thought that if I could experiment with it myself at home and do some preparation work for when we edited on monday it will save us some time.
My initial plan is to upload all of the audio clips and structure a plan in which they will follow, based on the first one we did although it was missing the sound effects and phone noises, It was the order in which we wanted the voice messages to be played.
Taking that in to consideration I tried to develop from that idea based on the new clips we had recorded to figure out how it would sound nearer the finshing verision.
I didnt want to make too many decisions myself as this task is a group project and It wasnt fair on my other group members however the work I am doing on the audio drama in audacity is just intended to show my group, a rough outline to how we can edit it to sound. We are meeting on monday to use Adobe Audition and to put all the pieces together we have done all of the recording and have the phone sound effects we want to use, the only thing we need is to add the effects using the different levels in audition.

Using Audacity is not the easiest program, It may be because im new at using the software however the audio piece is not sounding to bad. I am only doing a rough draft to see how the overall voice messages will sound.

About allyprentice2810

I am a young media proffesional, experimenting with different mediums of media to find my niche. Studying Media Production at Coventry University.
This entry was posted in 160 MC - Term 1-Assignment Two- AUDIO DRAMA, Developing Meaning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

