Artefact Three – 161mc (Task Three) A-B Project

http://prezi.com/niofieockab2/jodie-locks-and-the-three-dares/

For my thrid and final artefact, I decided to present it as a prezi again as I couldnt think of another way to present it and I really liked using prezi’s so I gave it a bash again.

After alot of thought, I finally went with an idea that involved using the story of Goldilocks and the three bears but hopefully we a modern twist on the storyline. My story is called Jodie Locks and the three dares. I tried to include images and screen captured material to add visuals to the final product.

I feel the narrative could have been better and be stronger development, unfortanely I was running low on ideas and plodding along to see what the final outcome would be. I like the idea of using the play on words with the name : Jodie Locks and because I wanted something to rhyme with the “three bears” part I jotted down a few notes about what I could replace it with. I came up with:

  • Three Stares
  • Three Cares
  • Three Dares *
  • Three Fares
  • Three Hairs.

They are not great play on words, however I really wanted to get something that resembled the “three bears” part of the wording. I decided to roll with the first idea for the name and I think overall it worked quite well. I feel the narrative and possibly the web media tools could have been used more to support the narrative but I gave it a good shot.

I used images I found on the internet and via google and videos via youtube. I also used a screen capturing tool called Camtasia to help embed the google map into the narrative. I wasnt sure the best way to achieve this therefore I used Camtasia, as Ive used it previously on this module.

My Google Map – I decided to place a google map into my prezi. Its fits in with the narrative quite well as Jodie Locks goes to pick up her friends ready to go to the party. I placed a few bookmarks on the place: Jodie’s House, The Party, Getting the bus, Just to show a rough snippet of Jodie’s day of the party.

About allyprentice2810

I am a young media proffesional, experimenting with different mediums of media to find my niche. Studying Media Production at Coventry University.
This entry was posted in Creating Impact. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

