161mc Through The Eyes Of A Proffessional

As one day we will all be proffesional hopefully, 161mc has really changed my perspective on how our proffesional identity can be created using some of the very things we learnt in this module and are already using.

This module has inspired me to be more creative, I feel that with the tools and applications I have been using over the past few months I have developed a skill which I hope to develop futher. I have been experimenting with facebook a lot since we did the first artefact- the banner, in the workshop all them weeks ago. I have been taken more photographs and uploading them in photoshop and playing around with the fonts and colours to create effects. I had used photoshop a little at a-level but I never felt I had a very strong skill in using it. However since the workshop on photoshop, I know feel more confident in enhancing my photographs and I hope to soon have an online photoshop blog where I can publish a few bits and bobs of my work. I have always had a very fond interest in photograph and with the use of all these new web 2.0 software I can now reform this passion.

In terms of a starting point, to be creative you can use past projects for instant one of our 161 module tasks was to re-package three projects into one product and form a narrative. This was interesting to do and I feel for me personally it challenged me and made me really think how I could visually present this to an audience with a new narrative that could be digested easily. Also presenting it a way that identified me as a professional, I think I may need to work on developing my own proffesional identity however I have learnt a lot of new skills which I can now enforce in future tasks and developments.

About allyprentice2810

I am a young media proffesional, experimenting with different mediums of media to find my niche. Studying Media Production at Coventry University.
This entry was posted in Creating Impact, Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

