Set Design Research

While sumera and giselle were beginning the designing stages of the set design, I decided to do alittle bit of research myself into how the set is designed on children shows these days. I mainly focused on the cbeebies children show. Here are a few video’s I found of clips taken from several different shows, I began to compare and contrast the differences and similiarties into each set.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=71F0Crzvmc4&feature=related

As you can see, the set design can be displayed in a specific theme e.g the bedtime stories show has the studio set up to look like a bedroom with props such as a bed and the use of lights to imprint shapes of moons and stars creating an night time atmosphere.

Looking at existing shows and how the set has been designed for them, helped me to draw inspiration and generate ideas for our own set. Although set design was not the postion issued to me and technically is not my job, I still wanted to contribute as much as I could to help the set designers. Designing a set for our show is a big show and needs everyones contributions.

(To  be continued )

About allyprentice2810

I am a young media proffesional, experimenting with different mediums of media to find my niche. Studying Media Production at Coventry University.
This entry was posted in CREATING IMPACT - "Net TV" 161MC - Module. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

